Search

November News

Updated: Oct 31


Important Dates:

11/6: Daylight Savings 11/7: No School/ Global Full Day 11/8: Election Day/ Global Closed 11/18: Global Friendsgiving 11/21: MCPS Early Release Day 11/21: Global Turkey Trot 11/22: MCPS Early Release Day 11/23: Global Closed 11/24: Closed for Turkey! 11/25: Global Closed


Friendsgiving At Global we are always thankful for all the friends we build relationships with, so on November 18th, each site will host a Friendsgiving in honor of friendship.

Be on the lookout at your site's parent table for the refreshment sign-up!



Turkey Trot!


Let's celebrate being fit and healthy enough to complete a race. On November 21st, each Global location will be hosting a turkey trot to thank, challenge, and celebrate our bodies for the incredible things it lets us do.


Feel free to trot with us, ask your site director for more information!





On December 27, 2022 (Winter Break), FULL DAY CARE* will be provided at the following locations.


These locations will be utilized for the 2022-2023 academic year for all future full days and snow days.


Full Day Care: Days when MCPS is closed and Global Children’s Center is open. Please check the calendar on our website for a full list of all applicable days.


Combining Locations

The following programs will combine:

  • Lake Seneca ES & William B Gibbs (at William B Gibbs 12615 Royal Crown Dr, Germantown, MD 20876)

  • Gaithersburg ES, Summit Hall ES, & Rosemont ES (at Rosemont ES 16400 Alden Ave, Gaithersburg, MD 20877)

  • Viers Mill ES & Highland ES (at Highland ES 3100 Medway St, Wheaton-Glenmont, MD 20902)

Locations not combining

The following programs will be open at their usual school locations:

  • Beall ES

  • Brookhaven ES

  • East Silver Spring ES

  • Poolesville ES

  • Stonegate

  • Wilson Wims


This month let's practice and establish self-control. At home, we can help by teaching how to avoid temptation and self-control. Give children a break, and turn a must-to-do task into a want-to-do task.


Before confronting a problem ask yourself HALT:

Am I/ could my child be:

Hungry

Angry

Lonely

Tired



At Global, we aim to work collaboratively with our families, schools, and communities, to provide a positive and welcoming environment for all families. We ask you to take a minute to read over and complete an ANONYMOUS parent survey. Feel free to add any other information that you feel we need to know to maintain the quality of care you are receiving, or improve it. All suggestions or comments are appreciated.



The Bad Seed

By. Jory John









​Beall ES Director: Camil O Phone: 301-693-0383 Email: beall@globalchildrenscenter.com Brookhaven ES Director: J. Pilla Phone: 301-646-7982 Email: brookhaven@globalchildrenscenter.com East Silver Spring ES Director: Rayshon Davis Phone: 917-474-0584 Email: eastsilverspring@globalchildrenscenter.com Gaithersburg ES/Harriet Tubman ES Director: Linda Annan Phone: 240-418-1408 Email: gaithersburg@globalchildrenscenter.com Gibbs ES Director: Unique Shemondy & Semira Gonfa Phone: 240-659-9987 Email: williambgibbs@globalchildrenscenter.com Main Office: Phone: 301-972-5982 Email: wecare@globalchildrenscenter.com Tuition Department Phone: 301-972-5982 Email: tuition@globalchildrenscenter.com Email: vouchers@globalchildrenscenter.com Area Directors

Christina B Phone: 301-972-5982 Email: Chrstina@globalchildrenscneter.com Kevin B

Phone: 301-972-5982

Email: Kevin@globalchildrenscenter.com

​Highland ES

Director: Angela Caseres

Phone: 240-595-9673

Email: highland@globalchildrenscenter.com


Lake Seneca ES

Director: Aaliyah Green

Phone: 240-478-1588

Email: lakesdirector@globalchildrenscenter.com


Poolesville ES

Director: William McFadden

Phone: 240-752-3764

Email: poolesville@globalchildrenscenter.com


Rosemont ES

Director: Breani B

Phone: 301-300-3260

Email: rosemont@globalchildrenscenter.com


Stonegate ES

Director: Mario Granados

Phone: 301-661-5527

Email: stonegate@globalchildrenscenter.com


Summit Hall ES

Director: Emily V

Phone:301-500-6870

Email: summithall@globalchildrenscenter.com


Viers Mill ES

Director: Ingrid Alvarenga

Phone: 832-907-6895

Email: viersmill@globalchildrenscenter.com


Snowden Farm/Wilson Wims ES

Director: Yasmin S

Phone:443-295-3780

Email: wilsonwims@globalchildrenscenter.com